© 2013 all rights reserved

'All vocals performed by those whom are no longer with us.'

Somewhere between life and death, in an in-between might be poetically described as David Lynch - simulating a human face surreal awakening to that, his eyes still misty and feet walking on ground that it still does not recognize as completely his own, do not really know where he is - the music of Angelinos is a mix between a brutal reality, prosaically lo-fi and moods esoteric-hypnotics fascinating. Haunted by a vote of songs from old dusty records of the early last century and we believe directly unloaded from the abyss of oblivion, here accompanied by a piano from beyond the grave, then by the strings straight out of horror films, the 14 stocks that make up the two first volumes could also be well suited to atmosphere as a wake Mormon accompany a ghostly choir singing under the rubble of his Baptist church once burned by the KKK.
Volume III takes us on a journey through other generations and points on the map. The concept of using field recordings has here been pushed away for the use of more contemporary voices. The overall concept and style is the same though, as if these other people from the past learned what could be achieved through the pioneers on volume I and II.

More suffocating than Salem, blacker than that of Wise Blood and more mysterious than that of oOoOO, the music of White Horse still manages to remain melodic and pure, thus magnifying the wonderfully chaotic and sublimating his excessive taste for heavy atmospheres and tormented by a thin but continuous strand of seraphic light.

This is a highly limited edition of 250 hand-numbered copies of three 12” black vinyl housed in a super deluxe box covered with fabric.
75 first coies are comng with an extra 10" lathe cut record, a fabric that is silkscreened by hand and sealed with wax, and a certificate of authenticity.

Release date February 15th, 2016.

The Revenant Gospels - Volume I

  1. 1.^
  2. 2.The Blessing Of Heaven ls Visibly Upon Me
  3. 3.Cold Was The Ground
  4. 4.Death Send Me Over
  5. 5.14/7
  6. 6.Let Those Swim Who Can, The Heavy May Sink

The Revenant Gospels - Volume II

  1. 1.Slouching Towards Bethlehem
  2. 2.She's Gone
  3. 3.Trouble With The Horses
  4. 4.The Dream Is Over
  5. 5.So That Death Will Tremble To Take Us
  6. 6.Angola
  7. 7.The Escape
  8. 8.Rival Churches

The Revenant Gospels - Volume III

  1. 1.Elegy I
  2. 2.Bohemian Guilt
  3. 3.Sewn Shut
  4. 4.Wade Out Into The Water
  5. 5.The Mourning Son
  6. 6.Nothing Was Beautiful And Everything Hurt
  7. 7.Elegy II


The Blessing Of Heaven ls Visibly Upon Me
"The Revenant Gospels - Volume I"

So That Death Will Tremble To Take Us
"The Revenant Gospels - Volume II"

Sewn Shut
"The Revenant Gospels - Volume III"