© 2013 all rights reserved

"Regeneration" Weird Candles debut LP was made in frenzy of excitment begining with the tracks "Regeneration" and "Science". They had found their sound through months of co-producing and writing together, traditionaly with Blag begining with drum beats and lead synth, and katerwol on the bass synth and vocals. They drew inspiration from 80s industrial, and darkwave, as well as from playing with admired locals like //zoo, koban and animal bodies.
Katerwols lyrics are dark and abrasive, and are delivered through sharp rythmic bursts, rather than sung. He tells a story through his words, an intimate reveal of his own personal deaths and rebirths, ups and downs, it's a story of hardship, tragic love, and of ongoing mental turbulence in relation to the world around him.

Cover photograph by Pierre Silverberg.

Release date May 22, 2015.


  1. 1. Introduction to Regeneration
  2. 2. Real Life
  3. 3. Year Of The Dog
  4. 4. Nature VS Nurture
  5. 5. Psychic Controller
  6. 6. Science
  7. 7. Cheap Motel
  8. 8. Silver Cord
  9. 9. Computerman
  10. 10. Night Freak
  11. 11. Regeneration